Chat Categories

Closed Road Hill Climb 2023 Winners

October 27, 2023

CONGRATULATIONS to the KOM and QOM of the EKOI / Papillon Hill Climb segment 2023.

KOM goes to V40 David Macdonald with a time of 07:23.

QOM is awarded to SNR Tamar Hosking completing in 08:29

Thanks to EKOI and Papillon, both riders received a pair of EKOI Perso Evo 4 cycle glasses, an EKOI AR 14 Cycle Helmet, a bottle of the Dartmoor Classic Gin crafted by Papillon Gin, plus an EKOI cap.

Not forgetting however the winners of each of the remaining categories with some great times.
Each category winner also receiving a choice of either a pair of EKOI Perso Evo 4 cycle glasses or an EKOI AR 14 Cycle Helmet along with an EKOI cap.

U18 - Robert Faulty 8.06
SNR - Andrew Whitmore 7.23
V50 - Keri James 8.03
V60 - Guy Haring 9.45
V70+ - David MacKenzie 10.42
U18 - Lara Odling 14.07
V40 - Laura Lawson 9.15
V50 - Katherine Van Beveren 11.35
V60 - Anne Fairey 12.08
V70+ - Sue Edwards 21:17

Well done to all, with some big efforts being put in. We hope you enjoyed it and look forward to next year !

2024 Ride Manual DOWNLOAD
DC Team

Dartmoor Classic Team.

We are members of MDCC (Mid Devon Cycling Club). We volunteer and manage the Dartmoor Classic Cycle Sportive each year to provide the best cycle sportive experience for new and experienced cyclists.

Join the ride.